Guthrie Govan Discussion :: View topic - Can Guthrie Govan become famous??
Help support this site by shopping at Amazon through our link.
Guthrie Govan Discussion Forum Index

Guthrie Govan Discussion
The Official Guthrie Govan Discussion Board

www.GuthrieGovan.co.uk

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can Guthrie Govan become famous??
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Guthrie Govan Discussion Forum Index -> Guthrie Govan Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Zack

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 4:26 pm    Post subject: Can Guthrie Govan become famous?? Reply with quote

Well firstly I am new to this thread so I just want to intro myself.
Helloo everyone I am a guthrie and bumblefoot fan. I do like other musicians too but i will stop with those two for now Smile

So back to my topic which is all based on my biased opinion so feel free to attack on my points Cool

Ok so to me Guthrie is just simply amazing!! He is probably one of the most amazing guitarist/musician I have ever heard but the sad fact is that they never appeal to the majority of the crowd. Maybe it's because he has gone to the extreme of becoming so good that the majority of the crowd do not understand. It applies to Shawn Lane, BBF and etc...

I have to give credit to Guthrie for being an extra melodic than the guitarist mentioned above specialy his improvising (God LIKE)
This does not mean that BBF, Shawn or Greg Howe or all those superb guitarist can't improvise :p

So why can't Guthrie be well known like Vai, SAtch or even like JerryC/Funtwo the internet canon in d sensation brothers??

I say his too good for the general crowd to understand him. I doubt Beethoven, Bach or those calssical geniuses were famous at thier times either.